Toilet roll plane

Ah, the summer holidays, what fun we’ll have. Early on I realised this would only be possible if I planned each day, including craft activities in advance. I envisioned a timetable bursting with fun, yet educational activities designed to entertain my children whilst preparing the eldest for school at the same time. I would plan using Pinterest and all would be merry. Once again, things haven’t quite worked out that way but hoorah anyway for Pinterest and the ability to type in ‘toilet roll plane’ and discover a craft activity that will keep the attention of my 4 year old son whose interest is vehicles and nothing else.

We used this amazing plane tutorial to make this beautiful plane and my son was entertained for at least 2 hours plus I can throw it in the bin guilt free when it gets damaged. Bonza.

Image

Leave a Reply

